MY WINE BOTTLES LOVE THEIR NEW HOME !!

 

 I don’t have a huge wine collection. For the past many years what I did have rested comfortably on a variety of store-bought racks holding 18, 24 or 36 bottles plus a wine  refrigerator that held another 32 bottles. Many of the bottles would stay in their original cases which often prompted my wife to threaten to throw them out if I didn’t get them out of their boxes. The problem has now been solved with the recent addition of hand crafted wine racks made by the fine folks at Arch General Contractors. We were having some renovations done to our Rec Room, mainly, the removal of a large pillar that served as a supporting column for the house. We replaced it with an overhead beam which opened the room and gave greater depth. It seemed like the perfect occasion to add some racks and get all of those bottles a proper home.

 I am delighted at the way the finished racks look and the bottles have told me they love their new home. My new problem is that I have some empty slots which need to be filled with vino and that can only mean additional purchases. As you can gather from all this, wine collecting is a dirty job but someone has to do it.

3 Responses to “MY WINE BOTTLES LOVE THEIR NEW HOME !!”

  1. That is absolutely gorgeous! Congrats! I am more than envious and would kill to have that kind of space in my home! Or at my new “crash pad” in good old Alexandria, VA! Hope you are well!

    • ballymote Says:

      Mark

      Great to hear from you. Hope all is well with you. I still have fond memories of your Stafania Party. What a great day and night of wines that was for all in attendance.
      We have got to find a time for a nice wine dinner this summer.

      Take care!

      Frank

  2. Hello Frank. Great Vine Cellar. Enjoy.
    My father wanted me to thank you for the get well card, so I figured I could find you here. Say Hi to Kathy my friend.
    also visit archgc.com

    Take Care
    Yakup Koksaldi
    ARCH General Contracting, LLC.
    609-284-1185

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

