HEAR YE HEAR YE

These are just some general comments regarding this blog. First of all, I want to thank all who stop by here from time to time to read this blog. Readership has been building each month in spite of a few obstacles. A better name for this blog would be The South Jersey/Philly Wine and Dine Blog. I think that gives a truer picture of the content. I don’t believe the name can be changed without creating a brand new blog. Anyway, being named as it is makes it sound very local to the South Jersey area which, if you stop by here often, you know it is not.

On the right hand side of the blog page is an area titled “SUBSCRIBE”. If you put your e-mail in that space I believe you will be notified by email each time there is a new post.

Remember to post comments at the end of each post. Bloggers LOVE feedback!

I had mentioned in an earlier post that there was new website “PALATE PRESS” which was an excellent online wine magazine covering all aspects of wine. You might notice that I have linked to their website on my BlogRoll. I have been asked by someone from Palate Press if I would like to submit articles to them for inclusion in their magazine. I mention that here because if I do decide to do that .I want to notify all of you that any kind words I might have for them in the future may be colored by the fact that I am one of their writers. Full disclosure, and all that, you know.

One last thing, some boyhood friends of mine have a Sports Talk Show on Sunday afternoons from 4:30 to 6:30 P.M.. They broadcast from Chickie and Pete’s in South Philly and they can be heard on 1490 AM in the Bucks County area, or online at www.1490.com. Their names are Gene, Paul and Kevin and they bill themselves as The Sports Chatter Guys. Their website is www.SportsChatterTalk.com. Tune in or log in when you get a chance. 

Thank you for listening. We now return you to your regularly scheduled program.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

